## List of locations where payment of danger pay has been approved with effect from 1 January to 31 March 2016

- Afghanistan
- Cameroon the Far North Region with the duty station of Maroua
- Central African Republic
- Chad duty stations of Baga Sola and Bol in the area of Lake Chad (Region du Lac)
- Democratic Republic of the Congo
  - Tanganyika and Haut-Lomani provinces, including the following duty stations and locations - Bendera, Kabalo, Kalemie, Kongolo, Manono, Moba, Mitwaba, Nyunzu and Pweto
  - North Kivu Province including the following duty stations and locations - Beni, Butembo, Kanyabayonga, Kitchanga, Kiwanja, Lubero, Masisi, Ngungu, Rutshuru and Walikale (but not including Goma)
  - Ituri, Bas Uele and Haut Uele provinces including the following duty stations and locations – Aba, Ango, Aru, Aveba, Bangadi, Bili, Bunia, Buta, Dungu, Duru, Faradje, Isiro, Komanda and Mahagi
  - South Kivu province including the following duty stations and locations - Baraka, Fizi, Kalehe, Kamanyola, Kilembwe, Lulimba, Minembwe, Minova, Mwenga, Sange, Shabunda, Uvira and Walungu (but not including Bukavu)
- Ethiopia Somali Region, except Jijiga, Shinile and Adfer Zones of the Somali Region
- Iraq the entire country, excluding the cities of Basrah, Dohuk and Najaf, and the Kurdistan Region of Iraq comprising Erbil and Sulaymaniyah Provinces, except their respective border areas, 20 km inside Kurdistan Region of Iraq, with Iran and Turkey
- Kenya North Eastern Province including the following duty stations Alinjugur, Dadaab, Fafi, Garissa, Liboi, Mandera and Wajir, excluding Wajir International Airport
- Libya
- Mali Northern Mali including the duty stations of Gao, Kidal, Tessalit and Tombouctou (Timbuktu), and the Mopti Region
- Niger Diffa Region only

- Nigeria North Eastern Nigeria, including the following duty stations Damaturu (Yobe State) and Maiduguri (Borno State)
- Pakistan Balochistan Province, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Province (formerly, North-West Frontier Province) and Federally Administered Tribal Areas
- Somalia the entire country, excluding the following duty stations Berbera, Gebiley and Hargeisa
- South Sudan
  - Central Equatoria State, including the duty stations of Juba and Yei
  - Entire Jonglei State, including the duty stations of Akobo, Boma, Bor, Lankien, Pibor, Pochalla and Yuai
  - Lakes State, only Awerial, Yirol East, Rumbek Centre, Rumbek East and Rumbeck North counties, including the duty station of Rumbek
  - Northern Bar El Gazal State Aweil East and Aweil North counties, including the duty station of Aweil and Gokmachar
  - Entire Unity State, including the following duty stations Bentiu, Jam-Jang, Koch, Mayom, Panyijar, Paryang, Pulmok, Rubkona and Yida
  - Upper Nile State, including the following duty stations Akon, Bunj, Gendrassa, Jamam, Kodok, Maban, Malakal, Melut, Nasser, Pagak and Renk
  - Warrap State including the duty stations of Kuajok, counties of Twic, Gogrial West, Gogrial East, Tonj North and Tonj East including duty stations of Turalei and Wunrok
  - Western Bar El Gazal State including Boro Medina, and all locations north of the road Kafia-Gabir-Kosho-Raja, excluding Raga town
  - Western Equatoria, including Ezo, Tambura and all locations south of the road Morobo-Yei-Maridi-Yambio-Nadi-Tambura, excluding Maridi Town and Yambio town
- Sudan the Darfur Region of Sudan, including East, West, South, North and Central Darfur, Abyei Administered Area, South Kordofan State and Blue Nile State south of Damazine and excluding the town of Damazine
- Syrian Arab Republic the entire country, including UNDOF Area of Operations, except west of the "Alpha Line" in the "Area of Limitation"
- Yemen