List of locations where payment of danger pay has been approved with effect from 1 October to 31 December 2015

- Afghanistan
- Cameroon the Far North Region with the duty station of Maroua
- Central African Republic
- Democratic Republic of the Congo
 - Katanga Province only Tanganyka and Haut-Katanga districts, including the following duty stations and locations - Bendera, Kabalo, Kalemie, Kongolo, Manono, Moba, Mitwaba and Pweto
 - North Kivu Province including the following duty stations and locations - Beni, Butembo, Goma, Kanyabayonga, Kitchanga, Kiwanja, Lubero, Masisi, Ngungu, Rutshuru and Walikale
 - Orientale province only Bas Uele, Haut Uele and Ituri districts, including the following duty stations and locations Aba, Ango, Aru, Aveba, Bangadi, Bili, Bunia, Buta, Dungu, Duru, Faradje, Isiro, Komanda and Mahagi
 - South Kivu province including the following duty stations and locations - Baraka, Bukavu, Fizi, Kalehe, Kamanyola, Kilembwe, Lulimba, Minembwe, Minova, Mwenga, Sange, Shabunda, Uvira and Walungu
- Ethiopia Somali Region, except Jijiga, Shinile and Adfer Zones of the Somali Region
- Guinea Applicable to staff who are required to report to work in the Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) operations (see footnote for details)*
- Iraq -the entire country, excluding the cities of Basrah, Dohuk and Najaf, and the Kurdistan Region of Iraq comprising Erbil and Sulaymaniyah Provinces, except their respective border areas, 20 km inside Kurdistan Region of Iraq, with Iran and Turkey
- Kenya North Eastern Province including the following duty stations Alinjugur, Dadaab, Fafi, Garissa, Liboi, Mandera and Wajir, excluding Wajir International Airport
- Libya
- Mali Northern Mali including the duty stations of Gao, Kidal, Tessalit and Tombouctou (Timbuktu), and the Mopti Region
- Niger Diffa Region only

- Nigeria North Eastern Nigeria, including the following duty stations Damaturu (Yobe State) and Maiduguri (Borno State)
- Pakistan Balochistan Province, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Province (formerly, North-West Frontier Province) and Federally Administered Tribal Areas
- Sierra Leone Applicable to staff who are required to report to work in the Ebola Virus Disease (EVD) operations (see footnote for details)*
- Somalia the entire country, excluding the following duty stations Berbera,
 Gebiley and Hargeisa
- South Sudan
 - Central Equatoria State including the duty stations of Juba and Yei
 - ➤ Jonglei State Entire state, including the duty stations of Akobo, Boma, Bor, Lankien, Pibor, Pochalla and Yuai
 - Lakes State only Awerial, Yirol East, Rumbek Centre, Rumbek East and Rumbeck North counties, including the duty station of Rumbek
 - ➤ Northern Bar El Gazal State Aweil East and Aweil North counties, including the duty station of Aweil and Gokmachar
 - Unity State entire state including the following duty stations -Bentiu, Jam-Jang, Koch, Mayom, Panyijar, Paryang, Pulmok, Rubkona and Yida
 - Upper Nile State including the following duty stations Akon, Bunj, Gendrassa, Jamam, Kodok, Maban, Malakal, Melut, Nasser, Pagak and Renk
 - Warrap State including the duty stations of Kuajok, counties of Twic, Gogrial West, Gogrial East, Tonj North and Tonj East including duty stations of Turalei and Wunrok
 - Western Bar El Gazal State including Boro Medina, and all locations north of the road Kafia-Gabir-Kosho-Raja, excluding Raga town
 - Western Equatoria State including Ezo, Tambura and all locations south of the road Morobo-Yei-Maridi-Yambio-Nadi-Tambura, excluding Maridi Town and Yambio town
- Sudan the Darfur Region of Sudan, including East, West, South, North and Central Darfur states, Abyei Administered Area, South Kordofan State and Blue Nile State south of Damazine and excluding the town of Damazine
- Syrian Arab Republic the entire country, including UNDOF Area of Operations, except west of the "Alpha Line" in the "Area of Limitation"
- Yemen

^{*} Staff who are required to work in the EVD operations in Guinea and Sierra Leone in the following categories:

- Medical staff directly involved in the provision of clinical care to confirmed/probable EVD cases;
- Medical staff directly involved in the actual screening of suspect cases;
- Laboratory staff involved in the drawing or processing of potentially hazardous specimens;
- Any cleaning staff involved in the management of hazardous or potentially hazardous waste at an Ebola treatment centre laboratory or screening facility;
- Logisticians involved in the burial procedures and/or specimen handling (excluding the transport of specimens);
- Other staff who work directly with communities in the designated two-country isolation zones or other "hot spots", which are defined by World Health Organization (WHO) as any district or prefecture with evidence of active transmission (cases) with the previous 42 days.