List of locations where payment of danger pay has been approved with effect from 1 April 2012 through 30 June 2012:

- AFGHANISTAN
- CONGO, DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF North Kivu Province, South Kivu Province, Orientale Province - (only Bas Uele, Haut Uele and Ituri Districts), Maniema Province
- ETHIOPIA Somali Region
- IRAQ Entire country except Erbil
- KENYA North Eastern Province (Garissa, Dadaab, Mandera, Wajir, Ijara)
- **LEBANON** South Lebanon (UNIFIL Area of Operations, except the Tyre pocket)
- PAKISTAN Balochistan Province, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa Province (formerly, North-West Frontier Province) and Federally Administrated Tribal Areas
- SOMALIA
- SOUTH SUDAN Unity State, Upper Nile State, Jonglei State, Warrap State (except Tonji South county), in Lakes State (only Awerial, Yirol East, Rumbek Centre, Rumbek North and Rumbek East counties), in Northern Bar El Gazal State (only Aweil East and Aweil North counties), in Western Bar El Gazal State (all locations north of the road Kafia-Gabir-Kosho-Raja, excluding Raga town), Western Equatoria (only all locations south of the road Morobo-Yei-Maridi-Yambio-Nadi-Tambura, except Yambio town)
- **SUDAN** the Darfurs (West, South and North Darfur), Abyei Administered Area, South Kordofan State and Blue Nile State
- SYRIA ARAB REPUBLIC Entire country except Damascus (city boundaries) and UNDOF Area of Operations
- YEMEN

<u>Addendum</u>

Please note that in addition to the approved locations above, on 3 July 2012, Danger Pay was also approved for the location below with retroactive effective date of 1 to 30 June 2012:

• Damascus, Syria